View Cards

Name Department Phone Email Location

Mary Lu Arpaia 

Cooperative Extension Specialist, Subtropical Horticulture

Botany and Plant Sciences (559) 646-6561 marylu.arpaia@ucr.edu Kearney Ag Ctr

Julia Bailey-Serres 

Distinguished Professor and Geneticist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-3738 julia.bailey@ucr.edu Genomics 4119A

James Baird 

Associate Cooperative Extension Specialist, Horticulture

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-5630 james.baird@ucr.edu BH 2137

Meng Chen

Professor and Cell Biologist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-5635 meng.chen@ucr.edu Boyce Hall 4406

Xuemei Chen

Distinguished Professor and Plant Cell & Molecular Biologist

Botany and Plant Sciences phone (951) 827-3988 xuemei.chen@ucr.edu Genomics 4234A

Tim Close

Professor and Geneticist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-3318 timothy.close@ucr.edu BH 4157

Sean Cutler

Distinguished Professor and Plant Cell Biologist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-6990 sean.cutler@ucr.edu Genomics 3119A

Katayoon (Katie) Dehesh

Distinguished Professor and Molecular Biochemist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-6370 katayoon.dehesh@ucr.edu Genomics 4119C

Ashraf El-kereamy 

Assistant Cooperative Extension Specialist, Horticulture

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-2280 ashraf.elkereamy@ucr.edu BH 3101

Norman Ellstrand 

Distinguished Professor and Geneticist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-4194 norman.ellstrand@ucr.edu BH 4158

Thomas Eulgem

Professor and Plant Cell Biologist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-7740 thomas.eulgem@ucr.edu Genomics 3234A

Exequiel Ezcurra

Professor of Ecology

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-4368 exequiel.ezcurra@ucr.edu BH 3125

Jorge Ferreira

Research Plant Physiologist- US Salinity Laboratory, USDA-ARS

Adjunct Professor-Botany and Plant Sciences

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 369-4830  jorge.ferreira@usda.gov  

Janet Franklin

Distinguished Professor and Biogeographer

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-7020  janet.franklin@ucr.edu Boyce Hall 5490

Juan Pablo Giraldo

Associate Professor and Plant Physiologist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-3583 juanpablo.giraldo@ucr.edu BH 1125

Thomas Girke

Professor of Bioinformatics

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 732-7072 thomas.girke@ucr.edu Genomics 1207F

Venugopala Reddy Gonehal

Professor and Plant Cell Biologist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-3482 venu.gonehal@ucr.edu Genomics 4234C

Jodie Holt 

Director of Botanic Gardens

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-7095 jodie.holt@ucr.edu Botanic Gardens 

Anthony Huang 

Professor of the Graduate Division and Botanist

Botany and Plant Sciences  (951) 827-4783 anthony.huang@ucr.edu BH 2121

Darrel Jenerette

Professor and Landscape Ecologist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-7113 darrel.jenerette@ucr.edu BH 3203

Zhenyu (Arthur) Jia

Associate Professor and Geneticist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-3987 arthur.jia@ucr.edu BH 3109

Hailing Jin

Professor And Plant Molecular Geneticist Biology in Microbiology & Plant Pathology

CFM-Botany and Plant Sciences

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-7995 hailing.jin@ucr.edu Genomics 3234B

Robert Jinkerson

Assistant Professor in Chemical/Environ. Engineering

CFM-Botany and Plant Sciences

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-2271 robert.jinkerson@ucr.edu Bourns Hall A0219

Isgouhi Kaloshian

Divisional Dean Agricultural & Natural Resources

Professor of Nematology

CFM-Botany and Plant Sciences

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-3913 isgouhi.kaloshian@ucr.edu Geology 2258B

Daniel Koenig

Assistant Professor and Geneticist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-3212 daniel.koenig@ucr.edu Boyce Hall 4410

Loralee Larios

Assistant Professor and Plant Ecologist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-4001 loralee.larios@ucr.edu BH 3207

Bai-lian Larry Li

Professor and Ecologist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-4776 bai-lian.li@ucr.edu Bh 4133

Yanran Li

Assistant Professor of Chemical and Environmental Engineering

CFM-Botany and Plant Sciences

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-1480 yanran.li@ucr.edu Bourns Hall A0217

Amy Litt

Associate Professor and Plant Evolution & Develop Biologist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-2113 amy.litt@ucr.edu BH 2109

Carol Lovatt 

Professor of the Graduate Division and Plant Physiologist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-4663 carol.lovatt@ucr.edu BH 4130

Adam J. Lukaszewski

Professor and Geneticist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-3946 adam.lukaszewski@ucr.edu BH 1137

Peggy Mauk 

Director of Agricultural Operations

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-4274 peggy.mauk@ucr.edu BH 4109

Milt McGiffen

Cooperative Extension Specialist, Vegetable Crops

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-0839 milt.mcgiffen@ucr.edu BH 4101

Alan McHughen

Cooperative Extension Specialist, Plant Biotech and Genetics

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-7532  alan.mchughen@ucr.edu BH 3110 

Donald Merhaut 

Associate Cooperative Extension Specialist, Horticulture

Botany and Plant Sciences  (951) 827-1523 donald.merhaut@ucr.edu BH 4118 

Paul Nabity 

Assistant Professor and Plant-Insect Ecologist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-3927 paul.nabity@ucr.edu BH 4114

Dawn Nagel

Assistant Professor of Genetics and Genomics

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-4425 dawn.nagel@ucr.edu BH 1129

David Nelson 

Associate Professor of Genetics

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-4397 david.nelson@ucr.edu Boyce Hall 5488

Eugene A Nothnagel

Professor and Plant Physiologist, Emeritus

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-3777 eugene.nothnagel@ucr.edu Bh 3202

Natasha Raikhel

Distinguished Professor of the Graduate Division

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-6370 natasha.raikhel@ucr.edu  

Erin Wilson-Rankin

Associate Professor of Entomology

CFM-Botany and Plant Sciences

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-5735  erin.wilson@ucr.edu Entomology 0124

Carolyn Rasmussen

Associate Professor and Plant Cell Biologist

Botany and Plant Sciences  (951) 827-4415 carolyn.rasmussen@ucr.edu Genomics 3119B

Philippe Rolshausen

Associate Coop Extension Specialist, Subtropical Crops

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-6988 philippe.rolshausen@ucr.edu BH 3214

Mikeal Roose 

Professor and Geneticist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-4137 mikeal.roose@ucr.edu BH 4121

Joel Lawrence Sachs

Professor and Vice Chair of Biology in Evolution, Ecology & Orgns Bio

CFM-Botany and Plant Sciences

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-6357 joel.sachs@ucr.edu Boyce Hall 5406 

Devinder Sandhu

Research Geneticist- US Salinity Laboratory, USDA-ARS

Adjunct Professor-Botany and Plant Sciences

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 369-4832 devinder.sandhu@usda.gov  

Louis Santiago 

Professor and Physiological Ecologist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-4951 louis.santiago@ucr.edu BH 3113

Danelle Seymour

Assistant Professor of Genetics

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-4441 danelle.seymour@ucr.edu Boyce Hall 5494

Patricia Springer 

Department Chair, Professor and Geneticist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-5785 patricia.springer@ucr.edu Genomics 3107B

Jason E Stajich

Professor of Microbiology & Plant Pathology 


CFM-Botany and Plant Sciences

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-2363 jason.stajich@ucr.edu Genomics 1207K

Jaimie Van Norman

Assistant Professor and Plant Cell & Developmental Biologist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-2134  jaimie.vannorman@ucr.edu Genomics 4237

J Giles Waines 

Professor of Genetics & Geneticist, Emeritus

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-3706  giles.waines@ucr.edu BH 2117

Linda Walling

Professor and Geneticist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-4687 linda.walling@ucr.edu Genomics 3107A

Susan Wessler

Distinguished Professor and Geneticist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-7866 susan.wessler@ucr.edu Genomics 4107A

Shizhong Xu

Professor and Geneticist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-5898 shizhong.xu@ucr.edu BH 3134

Zhenbiao Yang

Professor and Cell Biologist

Botany and Plant Sciences (951) 827-7351 zhenbiao.yang@ucr.edu Genomics 4234B
Let us help you with your search